About me

Battersea ReunionI’m Helen. I love dogs and have always had them in my life. I have helped out family and friends with looking after their dogs for many years. I have a background in social care and employed a dog walker myself when I was out at work all day, so I understand how important it is to find someone trustworthy to look after your four-legged friends. I decided to make dog walking and care my main occupation so that I could spend more time outdoors doing what I love, and it’s going really well.



My dogs

DigsbyI have two lovely muts of my own who are very accommodating of all the furry visitors to our house. Digsby is a handsome terrier mix (we think Jack Rusell, border terrier and, as someone recently suggested, giraffe!), he is eleven years old but still full of beans. He is a very affectionate boy and wins the hearts of all who meet him. However he is not too keen on very boisterous puppies, so we only accept calmer, more mature dogs for day care and home boarding. Bouncy puppies are very welcome for walks!

EllaElla is a rescue dog, she is a staffy/whippet cross – we call her our whiffy! We have had her for four years, and she is about 9 years old. She was given up for rehoming due to her high prey drive, which meant she was constantly going AWOL on hunting expeditions. She gave us a few grey hairs, but snuck her way into our hearts so we would not be without her now. Thankfully she has calmed down a bit so we can now let her off the lead safely knowing she will return!